Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
$30
Get Started

Training in the Morningstar Process

Huineng, the 6th Ancestor, delivered the The Dharma Jewel Platform Sutra from his “high seat” on an ordination platform, and is the only lecture, text or commentary in the 1500 years of Chinese Buddhism accorded the title, SUTRA, meaning that it is the unequivocal utterance of a Buddha.

In Huineng’s final instructions hours before his death he intoned a farewell verse, “The Real Buddha of Your Own Nature.” The Master promised us, “If people of later generations understand its meaning, they will spontaneously see their original mind and realize Buddhahood.”

Sensei KC Zero Sato will guide us in the Morning Star Process to realize the deep, very personal meanings of “The Real Buddha of Your Own Nature” and help us apply them to our own practice-realization lives.

This online, 3-session course will be held on Saturday mornings, November 14, 21, and 28..

Zoom Session Times
11:00 am to 12:30 pm ET
10:00 to 11:30 am CT
9:00 to 10:30 am MT
8:00 to 9:30 am PT

Course fee: $30

Registered Students:
After you receive  your registration confirmation email, you can log into the course using your login credentials via the My Courses link in the top right corner of the Zen Garland website pages.

Students in this class who have taken previous Zen Garland Order courses can use their current login credentials to access this course and their My Courses page once their registration has been processed.

Once you are logged in you can access all your courses (current and past) using the My Courses link.